Commissioner Meeting

25 February 2019 09:00 – 15:00
Location: Madison County Commissioner's Meeting Room, 153 East Main Street, Rexburg, Idaho, United States
Category: Board of County Commissioners


Todd Smith                 Jon O. Weber, Chairman                    Brent Mendenhall



Monday, February 25, 2019


9:00 a.m.


Madison County Commission Room


 9:00    Pledge of Allegiance


               Public Comment


           County Business:

                Board and Committee Reports


                Calendar Discussion: 

                              March 11 and 25, 2019 Commission meetings

                              Schedule meeting to canvass votes for the March 12 Election, (deadline March 22)

Discussion and Decision Items:  Action Items


Contracts/Documents:  Action Items                  

Review and sign:      Commuting authorization form - Ann Marie          

Review and sign:      Resolution #431 to destroy old records, Clerk’s Office

Review and sign:        LHTAC/Local Agreement   


Routine Matters:  Action Items

                                Review and sign:         Claims

Review and sign:           Commission meeting minutes:   February 11, 2019

Review and sign:           Personnel Actions



  9:15   Randy Hormon, Review and sign Forest Service/Groomer Agreement 


  9:30  Executive Session Idaho Code § 74-206(1) (d) exempt records, Ann Marie Sorensen,

              Indigent Clerk


  9:45    Extension Report, Lance Hansen, Kandee Boice, Jon Hogge


10:00   Shawn Boice:   Ag exemptions:  Prime Investments, Jeff Lerwill, Neal Williams, Dean

Green, Christy Swenson, Gary Summers.   Tax exemptions: Development Workshop,   Four Paws Pet Adoptions (2).  Site exemption:  Misty Valley LLC

            Tax cancellation:  Kartchner homes


10:15   Kirk Mace/Shane Boyle:   IDJC grant acceptance and DJC report


10:30   Cindy Roberson:   Forest Service/Road Agreement






10:45   Bradley Petersen: Edstrom Construction Comp plan map change, Resolution #432

Marcus Stott Zone change Ordinance #423, Marcus Stott Amendment to Ordinance #421, Comprehensive Plan update


11:15   Evan Wise:      Fairground projects


11:30   Tim Solomon:  General update


12:00   Lunch Break


  2:00   Sherry Arnold: Tax Deed Hearing


  2:30   Dana Izatt:       2018 Audit report presentation


  3:00   Carlos Aponte: Insurance discussion






















NOTE:  Meetings are open to the public except for executive sessions. Time is provided at 9:00 a.m. for public comment at regular meetings only.  Comments limited to two (2) minutes each.  Please contact the County Clerk’s office if you wish to place an item on the agenda.  Please contact the Clerk’s office 48 hours prior to any County meetings if there is any special assistance needed for people planning to attend the meeting. It is assumed these scheduled times are accurate, if not; the Commissioners will adjust the schedule as accurately as possible.