Commissioner Meeting

13 May 2019 09:00 – 12:30
Location: Madison County Commissioner's Meeting Room
Category: Board of County Commissioners



      Todd Smith                       Jon O. Weber, Chairman                    Brent Mendenhall




Monday, May 13, 2019


9:00 a.m.


Madison County Commission Room


                                                                        ACTION ITEMS


 9:00       Pledge of Allegiance



               Public Comment:  Limit 3 minutes.  Issues may be considered for discussion on a future agenda.         


                County Business:

                Board and Committee Reports

                Commissioner Weber:  Fairgrounds Report

                Commissioner Smith: Airport and Golf Boards and Tri-County Probation


               Calendar Discussion

                Next meeting:  May 28, 2019


                Discussion Items:

                Sheriff’s Office:  Additional credit cards requested



Review and sign:    Snowmobile Grant Contract

Review and sign:    Fair Contract with Amazing Arthur

Review and sign:    Special Permit Issuance Agreement ITD/Road and Bridge

Review and sign:    Idaho Falls Realty Board MLS Agreement


Routine Matters:  

                 Review and sign:   Claims

Review and sign:    Commission meeting minutes:  April 22, 2019 and May 6, 2019 

Review and sign:    Personnel Actions

Review and sign:    Certificates of Residency for:  Catherine, Clarke, Bryce Walker


  9:15      Executive Session Idaho Code § 74-206(1)(a) employee matters and (d) exempt records, Ann Marie

                                                                Sorensen, Indigent Clerk


  9:45      Scott Spaulding                   River Rock Estates irrigation system


10:00      Geri Rackow                         EIPH 2020 budget presentation


10:15      Shawn Boice, Assessor      Public Hearing: Basic American, Madison County Ord. 416, and I.C. 63-602NN  


Review and sign:  Resolution No. 435, Approval of I.C. 63-602NN for Basic American.

                                                                Site Improvement Exemption:  Cornelison, Cook, Leatham LLC, Higby


Tax Exemption: BYU-I.  

Tax Cancellation:  4 U Development (1 lot)


10:45      Tim Solomon                        Rocky Mountain Power, update on transmission/service project


11:00      Leslie Warnberg                 Wellness discussion



11:15      Daniel Torres/                       Census planning

                   Scott Johnson


11:30      Ryan, JRW                            Fairground build-out for Extension Office


11:45      Cindy Roberson                   South Frontage Road bid award


Noon:     Keith Davidson                    New airport feasibility study


12:15      Bradley Petersen                 Sam Stoddard – Conditional Use Permit, Findings of Fact – Edstrom

                                                                Construction, Inc., Comprehensive Plan Map Change













































NOTE:  Meetings are open to the public except for executive sessions. Time is provided at 9:00 a.m. for public comment at regular meetings only.  Comments are limited to three (3) minutes each, and are to be non-controversial.  Please contact the County Clerk’s office if you wish to place an item on the agenda.  Please contact the Clerk’s office 48 hours prior to any County meetings if there is any special assistance needed for people planning to attend the meeting. It is assumed these scheduled times are accurate, if not, the Commissioners will adjust the schedule as accurately as possible.