Month Flat Week Day

Commissioner Meeting

Mon. 11 Jan, 2021 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Commissioner's Meeting

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
(For supported devices, tap a one-touch number below to join instantly.)

United States: +1 (646) 749-3112
- One-touch: tel:+16467493112,,873646269#

Access Code: 873-646-269

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:




                                 Todd Smith                 Jon O. Weber, Chairman                    Brent Mendenhall




  Monday, January 11, 2021


9:00 a.m.


Madison County Commission Room




 8:45        Swearing in of Prosecutor Rob Wood by Commissioner Smith



9:00         Swearing in of Commissioner Brent Mendenhall, Commissioner Doug Smith, Sheriff Rick Henry, Treasurer, Angie Moffat by Judge Steven Boyce


Pledge of Allegiance



                Public Comment


                 Calendar Discussion:

Next Commission meeting:  Monday, January 25, 2021.  There will be a Department Head Meeting at Noon


                Discussion Items:

                                Reorganize Board of County Commissioners

                                Reassignment of Commissioner Areas of Responsibility

                                COVID-19 discussion and update

                                Public transportation funding

                                Airport Board Member


                Contracts/Documents:  Action Items   

                                Review and sign:  Resolution # 456   Setting the 2021 Commissioner meeting calendar


                Routine Matters:  Action Items

                                 Review and sign:     Claims

Review and sign:     Commission meeting minutes December 21, 2020

Review and sign:     Personnel Actions

Certificates of Residency: Jade Dixon, Brandon Peterson, Nadezhda Potter, Lonnie Wallace and Adison Maviano


 9:30        Executive Session Idaho Code § 74-206(1) (b) employee matters and (d) exempt records, Ann Marie Sorensen, Indigent Clerk


 9:45        Shawn Boice                           Caroline Scheese for Patricia Scheese, and U-wrench - tax cancellation request, Aaron Lerwill – tax credit,

                                                                Moody Creek and Dale Nickell – fire loss, Laird Robinson – late taxes


10:15       Bradley Petersen                    Discussion regarding Planning & Zoning and Building fees


10:30       Bart Quayle                             Jail update and credit card discussion   


11:00       Break                      


11:30       Blake Willis                             Tax credit for single student apartment complex




Meetings are open to the public except for executive sessions, but is discouraged with the COVID-19 outbreak at this time.  Commissioners are following Federal guidelines of limiting the room to 10 persons.  Time is provided at 9:00 a.m. for public comment at regular meetings only.  Comments limited to two (2) minutes each.  Please contact the County Clerk’s office if you wish to place an item on the agenda.  Please contact the Clerk’s office 48 hours prior to any County meetings if there is any special assistance needed for people planning to attend the meeting. It is assumed these scheduled times are accurate, if not; the Commissioners will adjust the schedule as accurately as possible.